I envy my colleagues who teach vocational and academic subjects, sometimes, I really do. I envy the way… | Sam Shepherd

I envy my colleagues who teach vocational and academic subjects, sometimes, I really do. I envy the way FE standards and processes are based around the way those courses are run (oh to be a dominant majority) and the fact that their subjects are widely recognised and valued across most of society. Particularly, however, I envy the way they get to plan a whole year of course content in advance, and then use it again the following year with another group of broadly similar students. And then, probably, use it again the year after that. Even if the content changes, as well it might, or the…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2shDRRt

Leave a Reply

