#beboldforchange | hannahruthtyreman

In planning the opening speech for our March Development Day, I planned it, changed it all, added to it, shared it with some educators on Twitter, showed it to ex-colleagues, asked for ideas from current colleagues and finally ended up with a keynote speech I wasn’t sure I would remember. This would need some carefully planned slides to prompt me. Despite the delivery of ‘speeches’ filling me with dread, it’s the writing and crafting of them that I enjoy the challenge of. This one, it turned out, would all be about being bold for change.
I opened with this image and asked staff to discuss…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2mOK1ID

Leave a Reply

