On a Crossnumber Clue | Colin

On a Crossnumber Clue

In the Chalkdust Crossnumber #4, the deadline for which was last week, one of the first clues I looked at and thought “I can work that out easily enough” was this one:

27. The number of straight lines that go through at least two points of a 10 × 10 grid of points. (4)

It turned out to be the second-to-last one in, and I thought I’d share how I eventually solved it in Python, and another approach I could have tried.

Obviously, this post contains spoilers. If you still plan to do the crossnumber, you might prefer not to read on.
What I did

My first thought was…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2i87T3s

Leave a Reply

