A Further Education | hannahruthtyreman

I’ve always knows, as a teacher of English (and sometimes maths, ICT and study skills) that there was a whole world of FE I didn’t have any real involvement with- a world filled with industry expertise and students working towards employment. Being present at open days and enrolment events always gave me an insight into the start of that journey but what of it then? Having a role in CPD has certainly brought me closer to that world but no better insight is gained than when I’m in lessons, observing the learning and speaking to staff and students.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been lucky…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2gybGec

Leave a Reply

