Meetings Kits | hannahruthtyreman

Earlier on this year, as I sat twiddling my thumbs and checking my emails in yet another meeting, I began to wonder if there was another way. The problems with meetings are variable and for me, can be summed up with a few Dilbert cartoons:

Once I entered management, I soon realised the way in which meetings would rule my life; forcing to the edges the ‘spare’ time I had to act on whatever emerged from a meeting. Ahead of my recent #ukfechat conference workshop, I ran a poll on Twitter to see how many hours education leaders spent in meetings- I soon realised that the upper limit of…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2eNgV5G

Leave a Reply

