‘If you have great lessons, you never have behaviour problems, right?’ | hannahruthtyreman

‘If you have great lessons, you never have behaviour problems, right?’ Paul Dix says this in one of his opening videos for the Future Learn MOOC: Managing Behaviour for Learning.
http://ift.tt/2dHBEer

Reflecting on my own behaviour management ‘training’ throughout my PGCE, I received the same sort of message: ‘If you plan your lesson well enough then the students will behave.’ This was the very worst kind of advice to give to someone like me. I planned for as much time as I could during the day; creating engaging activities, changes of pace…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2dj8cZE

Leave a Reply

