Should we spend more time designing multiple choice questions? a) Yes b) No | FurtherEdagogy

I am the first to admit that when I plan my lesson resources, I spend far too long making them aesthetically pleasing. Of course, I try to ensure that my instructional design is efficient and the content is challenging, but I enjoy making the resources look great too. There are probably many others, just like me.

 

In this post I’d like to look at formative assessment design, specifically multiple choice questions (MCQs) and I will argue why I need to spend more time focussing on designing these and probably less time on how ‘funky’ my resources look.

Let me explain the benefits* of…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2cUgEl8

Leave a Reply

