Investing Time in Development Part 1- Ideas Meetings | hannahruthtyreman

December of 2015 not only meant a new job for me but also a new city, a new house and staff to line manage for the first time.

The line management aspect of my role has meant that I’ve encountered a great deal of expected and unexpected challenges, joys and experiences. I’m still learning all that I might be able to offer as a leader of my team but one thing I felt from the start that I might be pretty good at was our development.

In my previous job, the more than fabulous curriculum coordinator for the sixth form, Liz Lang, helped to launch a CPD offer for business support staff, before…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2b4mURB

Leave a Reply

