What the Adult Skills Budget means to my students | treezyoung2014

For those of you who don’t know me, I teach level 1 and 2 functional skills maths to adult learners who have left school without GCSE maths. I work for our local county council within Adult Community Learning. These courses are government funded for students without a C grade at GCSE. As such, we have to adhere to the strict guidelines as set out by the Skills Funding Agency. As you are more than likely aware, there is a planned cut to the Adult Skills Budget and FE of 24% this academic year regardless of the outcome of the election.

I thought it was time for my learners to have a voice and…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1UnWtEs

Leave a Reply

