Teacher identity and things that get lost under the sofa… | halifaxesol

I started writing this a couple of weeks ago after the UKFEchat conference but got sidetracked by being ill. I’m hoping to do more than one post in the next 12 months

I’ve been pondering ideas around identity recently. It’s something I’ve been interested in exploring with my teenage ESOL learners over the last couple of years in terms of what and how I teach but at the moment I’m thinking more about my own identity as a teacher. Recently there has been lots of discussion around ‘Dual Professionalism’ in Further Education (eg on #ukfechat) but I’m trying to work out how that fits with me as…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1t7Zkfi

Leave a Reply

