Stop all the clocks | treezyoung2014

I never did get to tell you about my trip to see you dad. About the 6am start. About the foggy, misty day. About how the roads were quiet as we drove to the airport. I never did get to tell you about how big and busy Stansted airport is now. Barely recognisable from your visits dad. I never did get to tell you about the long winding queues of people waiting to get through the security checks. You would have laughed  when I told you about how I picked the wrong queue, as usual. I never did get to tell you about the girls going on the hen weekend; happily drinking bottles of beer at 7am. We…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1UnX9JZ

Leave a Reply

