Nothing prepared me for a day like today. | treezyoung2014

Nothing prepared me you for a day like today.

A day when the quiet, nervous student told me that he felt empty inside. Like he didn’t belong here. Like he had nothing left to give. And just to be sure I understood what he was saying, he mentioned his suicidal thoughts.

Nothing prepared me for how quickly I would replay all our conversations. Flash back to his challenging family background. To the difficulties and the terrible things his family had endured. The list is too long and shocking to recall in detail. My mind was desperately searching for facts. I know he was in supported living…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1t7Z53U

Leave a Reply

