Comparing 14-19 provision in FE & Academies: does size, warmth and open access matter? Instalment 1 | @cazzwebbo

As part of my final few assignments for my PGCE, I had to visit an alternative provision for 14-19 delivery, and compare it with delivery in my own setting (an FE college in the East Midlands, UK). I chose to visit a Sheffield-based academy, which was of course significantly different. I was only meant to do a 1000-word formative assessment on it, but I got so much out of the visit and then reading up around the differences afterwards that I was soon hitting upwards of 8000 words. So I submitted the 1000-word formative piece, but afterwards decided to anonymise it, and turn the 8000-word…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1TDlkH7

Leave a Reply

